November 7 in Cardinals History

Cardinals History for November 7


Former Cardinals Owner Chris Von der Ahe was born on this date in 1851. 

Transactions History

The Cardinals, 1994, released Scott Coolbaugh.

 The BWAA selects Mike Scioscia and Tony La Russa as Manager of the Year for their respective leagues in 2002. LaRussa joins Braves’ field boss Bobby Cox as the only managers to win the top honors in both leagues.

So Taguchi of the Cardinals granted free agency in 2007. 

The Cardinals, in 2016, release Mike Ohlman, Jeremy Hefner, and David Washington.



Mike Pasquella 1898

Jim Kaat 1938

Tom Walker 1948

John Tomargo 1951

Dave Wainhouse 1967

Russ Springer 1968

Travis Smith 1972

Mitch Harris 1985


Rube Bressler 1966